top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna M.

Mouthwatering Steak Fajitas in UNDER 30 MINUTES!

Updated: Mar 6, 2020

Growing up in New Mexico I’ve loved all things spicy my entire life. Hello, our state question is, “Red or Green?” I remember my mom cutting up the meat and letting it marinade all day while she was at work and come home to cook it for us! I wanted to give my daughter the same loved filled dinner but in a fraction of the time so I turned to my handy dandy instant pot! Pressure cooking for all of 10 minutes is all it needs. It takes me longer to prep than it does for me to cook.🤩🤯 #momwinsagain


What You Need:


  • 1 Tbls Veg Oil

  • 1.5lbs thin cut sirloin steak

  • 2 Tbls Chili Powder

  • 2 tsp Salt

  • 1 tsp Cumin

  • 1 tsp Garlic Powder

  • 1/2 tsp Onion Powder

  • 1/4 tsp Coriander

  • 1 Yellow Bell Pepper sliced

  • 1 Orange Bell Pepper sliced

  • 1 Red Bell Pepper sliced

  • 2 Jalapeños sliced

  • 1 Onion diced

  • 3 cloves Garlic minced

  • 1 cup Beef Broth


Steps To Take:


1. Mix dry seasons together in a small bowl. Coat both sides of the steaks and set aside.



2. Slice up all the veggies and place into a bowl and set aside.



3. Slice the steak into thin strips and add to a large bowl with the 1 cup of beef broth and let marinade (for as long as time allows **this is not required.)



4. Turn Instant Pot to saute mode and add the oil. Brown the steak for 2 minutes and then hit cancel.



5. Add in the rest of the steak ingredients (bell peppers, jalaepeno, red onion, garlic, and beef broth) stir to combine.


6. Secure the lid and seal the steam valve.



7. Set to high pressure cook for 10 minutes.


8. Once timer goes off, carefully release the steam.



9. Serve the steak and veggies over cauliflower rice or in a tortilla or lettuce wrap and add toppings.


I hope y’all enjoyed this recipe as much as we did! 25 minutes for this deliciousness.

XO,

B.


64 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page