top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrianna M.

Tender Juicy Pork Chops & Cheddar Ranch Mashed Potatoes in the Slow Cooker for Busy Night Dinner

Weeknights can be super busy times and that's when we slack in the kitchen. What if you had a delicious slow cooker recipe that you could literally dump in the Crock Pot and go about you business and come home to a hot homemade dinner with little to to clean up?! Well here you go... I'll share my weeknight go to.

What You Need:


  • 1.5lbs Red Potatoes - cut into fourths (makes them easier to mash at the end)

  • 6-8 3/4 inch Bone-In Pork Chops (boneless works too and this is what I used this time)

  • 1 cup Olive Oil

  • 1 packet Dry Ranch Seasoning

  • 4 TBS Butter

  • 1 cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese

  • Salt & Pepper to taste


1. Sear pork chops in skillet over medium/high heat. (optional - I opted out of this step this time for time saving purposes. #momswhocook)



2. Mix olive oil & ranch seasoning. How cute is the new Pioneer Woman utensils and measuring/mixing bowls. I'm Obsessed.



3. Cut red potatoes into fourths and place them into the bottom of the slow cooker. Not before you put your Crock Pot liner in. Kitchen clean up life saver.



4. Pour ranch mixture over the top and toss to coat potatoes evenly with a little less than have of the mixture.



5. Garlic Salt & Pepper all of your pork chops on both sides then lay them on top of the potatoes in the slow cooker.



6. Pour the rest of the ranch mixture and top with butter cubes. (Whoops snapped my picture too soon and left out the butter cubes. LOL #mombrainisreal)



7. Cooking on high heat for approximately 3 hours or on low for 5-6 hours.



8. When done remove the pork chops from the slow cooker and place in oven to keep warm while you mash the potatoes and add a dash of milk and a cup of sharp cheddar cheese shredded. Salt & Pepper to taste.


This was such a huge hit and already being requested to have again. I love that this is something I can throw on in the morning and go about my day without having that constant #momguilt about what I'm going to make for dinner. It's already taken care of and I can enjoy my day with my little and Lulu.

XO,

B.

349 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page